It is currently Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:17 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Commander Ghalta
PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:06 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 05, 2014
Posts: 1101
Location: Berk
Identity: Dragon
Does Ghalta's cost reduction effect apply to the commander tax too?


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander Ghalta
PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:07 pm 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 6764
I don't immediately see why it wouldn't. However, I also don't really play Commander because sometimes its rules don't make sense.

_________________
magicpablo666 wrote:
You fell victim to one of the classic blunders - The most famous of which is "never get involved in an thread with GM_Champion" - but only slightly less well-known is this: "Never go in against AzureShade when card design is on the line!"


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Commander Ghalta
PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 5:00 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 12, 2015
Posts: 650
All cost increases are always applied before any cost reductions. So yes, Ghalta's cost reduction will apply to the commander tax.

_________________


"Ability words are flavor text for Melvins."

"Remember, dear friends: when we announce something and you imagine it, the odds that we made exactly that thing are zero."---Kelly Digges


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group