It is currently Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:22 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 4:14 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 24, 2013
Posts: 5314
If an opponent activates the ability of my Lethal Vapors do they control the ability or do I? Will I be able to cast my Cobra Trap at a reduced cost?


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 4:22 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Nov 08, 2013
Posts: 620
Location: Zaragoza, Spain
Your opponent activated the ability, so your opponent controls the ability. So yes, your Cobra Trap will cost just !

Rule: 112.8. The controller of an activated ability on the stack is the player who activated it. The controller of a triggered ability on the stack (other than a delayed triggered ability) is the player who controlled the ability's source when it triggered, or, if it had no controller, the player who owned the ability's source when it triggered. To determine the controller of a delayed triggered ability, see rules 603.7d-f.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group