It is currently Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:08 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:00 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 3615
Identity: Goblin Piker
Let's say my opponent has Thoptor Foundry and Sword of the Meek. I have a Night of Souls Betrayal in play.

If my opponent activates the Foundry, sacrificing the Sword, to put a 1/1 token into play, this causes the Sword in the trigger (a popular Legacy combo). Since the token will be a 0/0 because of my enchantment (which dies due to state based actions, before the Sword trigger resolves), will the Sword still come into play?

_________________
Twitter: (at)MrEnglish22 if you want to reach me
My cube: http://www.cubetutor.com/viewcube/mrenglish22


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Rules Q&A
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 7:04 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 25, 2013
Posts: 2844
There is no point that a 1/1 is entering the battlefield, as it will enter as a 0/0. This means that the Sword will not trigger and will not return to the battlefield.

_________________
Quote:
"If you refuse to use rock, you will never beat scissors." — Galef, Dakka Dakka Forums


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Rules Q&A
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 11:02 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 3615
Identity: Goblin Piker
Yarium wrote:
There is no point that a 1/1 is entering the battlefield, as it will enter as a 0/0. This means that the Sword will not trigger and will not return to the battlefield.


Derp, I thought it was a creature with power 1 or less. Could have answered the question if I'd double checked the oracle text.

_________________
Twitter: (at)MrEnglish22 if you want to reach me
My cube: http://www.cubetutor.com/viewcube/mrenglish22


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group