It is currently Sun Dec 09, 2018 10:45 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Brion Stoutarm
PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 3:28 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 303
If Brion Stoutarm attacks and is blocked, can the defender sacrifice his blocker (assuming a sac outlet) and deny Brion the lifegain?


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Rules Q&A
PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 3:37 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 09, 2013
Posts: 5955
Location: Mountain View
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him
PeregrineV wrote:
If Brion Stoutarm attacks and is blocked, can the defender sacrifice his blocker (assuming a sac outlet) and deny Brion the lifegain?

Yes. If a creature is blocked but has no creatures blocking it, it assigns no combat damage unless it has trample.

_________________
0x10


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group