It is currently Tue Dec 11, 2018 9:27 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Eye of the Storm
PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 11:52 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 3622
Identity: Goblin Piker
If Eye of the Storm is in play, Player A casts Minds Desire (which resolves) and Time Stretch (which resolves), then casts Wild Ricochet, what happens?

To go deeper down the rabbit hole, what happens the next time somebody casts a spell?

[disclaimer: the first situation is very similar to something that actually happened in an EDH game. My opponents just scooped when I cast the Ricochet because they didn't want to deal with the headache]

_________________
Twitter: (at)MrEnglish22 if you want to reach me
My cube: http://www.cubetutor.com/viewcube/mrenglish22


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Rules Q&A
PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 12:17 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 09, 2013
Posts: 5960
Location: Mountain View
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him
If the stack is empty, Wild Ricochet can't be cast, because it has no legal targets.

If Eye of the Storm has exiled Mind's Desire, Time Stretch, and Wild Ricochet; and a player casts Lightning Bolt, then Lightning Bolt is exiled, and the player may cast a copy of all four spells in the order of his or her choice. For example, that player might cast Lightning Bolt, then Time Stretch, then Wild Ricochet targeting Time Stretch, then Mind's Desire. In this case, the storm ability would put four more copies of Mind's Desire onto the stack, assuming there were no spells cast before the original Lightning Bolt.

_________________
0x10


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group