It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 1:59 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Changing Image Size
PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:22 pm 
Offline
YMtC Champ '05
YMtC Idol Winner

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 4668
Is there a way to resize how big an image appears on the board here without directly going to the source image and resizing it (or resizing the image and reuploading it)?

Thanks!


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Changing Image Size
PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 3:06 am 
Offline
Moderator Lead
User avatar

Joined: Sep 19, 2013
Posts: 1242
Identity: Male
I don't know of one offhand, no. You can put it in a spoiler block to hide overly large images, but I think that's it at the moment.

_________________
It would be folly to try to conceal the true nature of Althalus, for his flaws are the stuff of legend. He is, as all men know, a thief, a liar, an occasional murderer, an outrageous braggart, and a man devoid of even the slightest hint of honor.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Changing Image Size
PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 11:04 am 
Offline
YMtC Champ '05
YMtC Idol Winner

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 4668
Cool, thanks!


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Changing Image Size
PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 4:28 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 10342
Preferred Pronoun Set: BH/B.H./Bounty Hunter
The boards auto resize images larger than a certain size down to a set dimension.... so you dont have to worry about posting something massive.

Unless you're trying to make something larger?

_________________
"Life is like a Dungeon Master, if it smiles at you something terrible is probably about to happen."

Play-By-Post Games
Phandelver : IC / OC / Map


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Changing Image Size
PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:44 am 
Offline
YMtC Champ '05
YMtC Idol Winner

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 4668
No, the set dimension is big enough that it stretches the post box in my default browser window size. I'd like to be able to set it to 500 without changing the original.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group